Skip to Page Content | Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Section Navigation

Update Freddie Mac Technology Tool User Access

Freddie Mac Single-Family Seller/Servicer Guide requires organizations to notify Freddie Mac within one business day if a user is no longer authorized to access a Freddie Mac technology application.

Removal of user access could be due to a change in the employee’s role at your company, employment termination or another reason that affects authorization to access Freddie Mac applications.

Submitting updates to user access helps to:

  • Ensure that Freddie Mac has the most current names of customer administrators.
  • Safeguard the confidentiality of User IDs, passwords, PINs, access codes and other means of secure access to Freddie Mac applications.
  • Protect your borrower’s personal information.

Methods for Updating User Access

Find the relevant application in the Selling or Servicing tools lists below to update user access. To log in to a particular Freddie Mac technology tool, visit the Access Freddie Mac Single-Family Technology Tool web page. To update an individual’s access, you must submit a request for each application.

Selling Tools

Servicing Tools

Please note: The terminated user may continue to have access to the application in the interim period between your submission of the request to terminate his/her access and the processing of the form.

For immediate assistance, please contact Customer Support (800-FREDDIE).

Additional Resources

Back to Top